Soft-Top Lemon Cookies are Fruit, Right?

Standard

It’s turning cooler here and that means the body wants what it wants – carbs, fat and sugar. So I purchased some off-the-list items yesterday. I really only needed cat food and bread, but…

  • Soft-top lemon cookies – We might as well call these “forget about having a waistline” cookies. But the sell-by date was good. How could I say no?
  • Cat food – At this grocery, they carry the Aristocrats brand. Yes, Disney makes cat food. He likes the liver one.
  • Cheez-Its – Do you always have to stop and think about how to spell it? Maybe it’s a writer thing. I got the new Baby Swiss flavor. Honestly, white cheddar, Parmesan and this one taste exactly the same. Let’s face it, we’re all just going for the faux cheesy goodness of that dust that comes off them.
  • Bread – I like those new take ‘n bake loaves. I can pretend like it’s fresher than the bagged stuff.
  • Raspberries – Grab these suckers while you still can. Next week, at least in this area, they will shoot up to $10.99 a half pint. These were 10/$10.00. Okay, does that seem like more of a bargain than $1.00 a package? Dumbest pricing strategy ever.

Please come and post your lists, Singles. Many of you have shown me yours saying that you’re secretly ashamed at how boring they are. Does the above look exciting? I’ll change your names if you like.

I don’t want to spoil your appetite, but I’ll end on a cheery thought:

You may have had a bad day, but at least you didn’t have to give your cat an enema.

Cheers.

 

2 responses »

  1. I know, as a married I can’t post my grocery list, but I will tell you my receipt will have raspberries listed before the big price leap:-) Thanks for the heads up on the berries so I don’t need to tap my savings account.

  2. Thanks, Victoria, for taking the time to comment.

    I can only hope you are able to grab that incredible 10/$10.00 deal. How much is that per pkg. again? So much math…so confused.

Leave a comment